U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Other Access

The information on this page (the dataset metadata) is also available in these formats:


via the DKAN API

Pacific Northwest Region (Region 6) Geospatial Data

The Pacific Northwest Region (Region 6) of the US Forest Service contains 17 National Forests, two National Scenic Areas, a National Grassland, and two National Volcanic Monuments, all within the States of Oregon and Washington. These national forests provide timber for people, forage for cattle and wildlife, habitat for fish, plants, and animals, and some of the finest recreation lands in the country.

The following links to the Pacific Northwest Forests with GIS data currently available online.

Oregon Forest Units

  • Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area
  • Deschutes National Forest
  • Fremont-Winema National Forests
  • Malheur National Forest
  • Mt. Hood National Forest
  • Ochoco National Forest
  • Rogue River Siskiyou National Forest
  • Siuslaw National Forest
  • Umatilla National Forest
  • Umpqua National Forest
  • Wallowa-Whitman National Forest
  • Willamette National Forest

Washington Forest Units

  • Colville National Forest
  • Gifford Pinchot National Forest
  • Mt. Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest
  • Okanogan & Wenatchee National Forests
  • Olympic National Forest

Cad Drawings and Specifications

  • Cad Drawings and Specifications - Information about trails, roads, electrical, mechanical, civil, and recreational facilities.
Release Date
Spatial / Geographical Coverage Location
Pacific Northwest
USDA Forest Service
Contact Name
Pacific Northwest Regional Forester
Contact Email
Public Access Level
Bureau Code
005:96 - Forest Service